Monster in the Night

By Happi Thoughts

Ahhhh!

I scream and sit up in my bed
Something big and hairy just landed on my head.

I try and get it off me,
But it just won’t seem to leave.
It’s got its razor talons
Digging in my sleeve.

It swats me with its other claw
And of course it didn’t miss.

Now my face is bleeding
From the little scratch

Please tell me . . .

What was I thinking
When I adopted myself a cat?

Comments on: "Monster in the Night" (1)

  1. […] Source: Monster in the Night […]

Leave a Reply

