Morning Breath

By Happi Thoughts

It’s early in the morning;
I’m laying in my bed.
My dog comes up to me
And puts his face right at my head.

He wants me to reach over
And give him a little pat.
His eyes, so brown and loving,
Make me want to do just that.

Slowly, I reach over
To pat him on his head.
He nuzzles even closer,
His head resting on my bed.

Then he breathes upon me
I gag and gasp and wince.
His breath is really rancid
I know exactly where he’s been.

I bet if I walked over
The cat box would be clean
My dog uses it for breath mints
If you know just what I mean.

Comments on: "Morning Breath" (1)

  1. […] Source: Morning Breath […]

Leave a Reply

